What types of improvements are eligible?

The following types of improvements are eligible:

  • Entrance modifications
  • Facade repainting or cleaning
  • Installation / repair of exterior lighting
  • Installation / repair of signage
  • Murals and permanent art fixtures
  • Repair / preservation / restoration of historically significant architectural details
  • Repair / restoration of masonry, brick, wood, and glass
  • Replacement / repair of cornices, eaves, etc.
  • Storefront redesign and reconstruction

Show All Answers

1. What is the Commercial Facade Grant Program?
2. Who is eligible for the program?
3. What types of improvements are eligible?
4. What improvements are not eligible?
5. Are there design guidelines I must follow?
6. What other requirements are there?
7. What is the application process?
8. Who should I contact for more information?