What types of improvements are eligible?

Eligible improvements include:

  • Restoration of masonry, brick, wood, and glass;
  • Restoration/preservation of historical or architecturally significant features
  • Storefront redesign and reconstruction
  • Murals and permanent art fixtures
  • Exterior lighting enhancements
  • Awnings
  • Other approved visual enhancement of a property as it relates to a public right-of-way or visible from a public vantage point.

Show All Answers

1. What is the Commercial Facade Grant Program?
2. Who is eligible for the program?
3. What types of improvements are eligible?
4. What improvements are not eligible?
5. Are there design guidelines I must follow?
6. What other requirements are there?
7. What is the application process?
8. Who should I contact for more information?